Star Wars: here is the chronological order to watch all the movies and series

Author: Clark Tos
2022-10-01 10:14:02

With Obi-Wan Kenobi Season 1 coming to an end this year and new Star Wars movies and TV series coming, it's the perfect time to dive back into the world of the cult saga.

Crédit : Lucasfilm / 20th Century Fox

Many new and old Star Wars series are in the works, including 'The Mandalorian' Season 3, 'The Bad Batch' Season 2, a series about Ahsoka Tano and many more! But what about all the content Star Wars already exist and how to watch them in the order they should be seen? Thanks to the classification that you will discover below, the Star Wars order will no longer hold any secrets for you.

How to watch Star Wars?

You have certainly heard that it is difficult to know by what film start to get started in Star Wars, well do not worry! We have compiled a list in chronological order of all the films and series of the saga already available on screens. Note that now that all these titles are available for streaming on the Disney+ platform, it has never been easier to get started.

Star Wars movies and series in chronological order:

“Star Wars Episode I: The Phantom Menace” (film, 1999)

“Star Wars Episode II: Attack of the Clones” (film, 2002)

'Star Wars: The Clone Wars' (animated series, 2003-2005)

“Star Wars: The Clone Wars” (movie, 2008)

'Star Wars: The Clone Wars' (animated series, 2008-2020)

“Star Wars Episode III: Revenge of the Sith” (movie, 2005)

'Star Wars: The Bad Batch' (animated series, 2021-present)

« Solo : A Star Wars Story » (film, 2018)

« Obi-Wan Kenobi » (serie, 2022)

'Star Wars Rebels' (animated series, 2014-2018)

“Star Wars: Andor” (series broadcast since September 2022)

« Rogue One : A Star Wars Story » (film, 2016)

“Star Wars Episode IV: A New Hope” (film, 1977)

“Star Wars Episode V: The Empire Strikes Back” (film, 1980)

'Star Wars Episode VI: Return of the Jedi' (Movie, 1983)

'Star Wars: The Mandalorian' (series, 2019-present)

'The Book of Boba Fett' (series, 2021)

“Star Wars: Resistance” (animated series, 2018-2019)

“Star Wars Episode VII: The Force Awakens” (film, 2015)

“Star Wars Episode VIII: The Last Jedi” (movie, 2017)

« Star Wars Episode IX : L'ascension de Skywalker » (film, 2019)

“Star Wars: Visions” (animated series, 2021)

Source : IGN