Home » General » National (Statutory) Public Holidays List Canada 2015, Province

National (Statutory) Public Holidays List Canada 2015, Province

There are more than seven public national holidays in Canada this Calendar year 2015. We have published Statutory holidays in Canada, please check out and also note that some of the holidays are subject to particular state (province) which is mentioned just below the holiday.In this year 2015 most of the public holidays are on Monday, so there will be a long weekend every time a holiday comes. The second and third most popular holiday date this year’s Sunday and Saturday, so some of the public holidays are lost in Sunday.

Holidays in Canada 2015
Holidays in Canada 2015

As we’ve mentioned, some of the holidays are subject to province, and if no state or province is provided then it is understood that the holiday is applicable to the all provinces including Ontario, Nova Scotia, New Brunswick, Manitoba, British Columbia, Prince Edward Island, Quebec, Alberta, Saskatchewan and Newfoundland and Labrador including the territories Northwest Territories, Yukon and Nunavut.

National (Public) and Statutory Holidays List Canada 2015

New Year’s Day
January 1, 2015 (Thursday)

Islander Day
February 16, 2015 (Monday)
Public Holiday only in PEI

Louis Riel Day
Feb 16, 2015 (Monday)
Public Holiday only in MB

Family Day
February 16, 2015 (Monday)
Public Holiday only in BC (9th Feb), AB, SK, ON

Viola Desmond Day
February 16, 2015 (Monday)
Public Holiday only in NS

Valentine’s Day
February 14, 2015 (Saturday)
Observance, Not a public holiday

St. Patrick’s Day
March 17, 2015 (Tuesday)
Observance, Not a public holiday

Good Friday
April 3, 2015 (Friday)
National Holiday except QC

Easter Monday
April 6, 2015 (Monday)
Public Holiday only in QC

Mother’s Day
May 10, 2015 (Sunday)
Observance, Not a public holiday

Victoria Day
May 18, 2015 (Monday)

Father’s Day
June 21, 2015 (Sunday)
Observance, Not a public holiday

St. Jean Baptiste Day
June 24, 2015 (Wednesday)
Public Holiday only in QC

Aboriginal Day
June 21, 2015 (Sunday)
Public Holiday only in NWT

Canada Day
July 1, 2015 (Wednesday)

Civic Holiday
August 3, 2015 (Monday)
National Holiday in AB, BC, SK, ON, NB, NU

Labour Day
September 7, 2015 (Monday)

Thanksgiving Day
October 12, 2015 (Monday)
National Holiday except NB, NS, NL

Halloween Day
October 31, Saturday
Observance, Not a public holiday

Remembrance Day
November 11, 2015 (Wednesday)
National Holiday except MB, ON, QC, NS

Christmas Day
December 25, 2015 (Friday)

Boxing Day
December 26, 2015 (Saturday)

These were the national, statutory, public holidays with some of the important observance days in Canada 2015. For the complete list of holidays in your school or college or office, please check the list. Most of the days other than Nation holidays, there will be many local holidays which are not listed in this post, so please check out with your state / province for the local holiday list.